Sort:  

Just what we were looking for in preparation for our first 3Speak livestream on Friday!

This is absolutely awesome! It would have made streaming The Steeming Pile a lot easier back in the day.

Now you can restream "The Honeypot"....

Excellent job on this!

I assume these settings also work for OBS and game streaming?

I followed and upvoted you. And you?
Be happy!

I would generally advise against the use of Zoom. Especially with how much concern over privacy many people involved in Crytpo tend to have.

https://www.businessinsider.com/china-zoom-data-2020-4

We would like to stop using Zoom. Do you have any good alternatives you suggest?

If you are doing one on one calls, I hear good things about Signal, though I don't believe it supports groups.

Right now the most reliable is Google Hangouts, which is kind of sad that I trust google more than Zoom in terms of security.

Also their is Jitsi, which seems to be relatively new and Open Source.

That said, I am admittedly not the most knowledgeable about all these things, so while it may be a good idea to look into them, definitely research them rather than just take my word on them.

Thanks, we've been recommended Jitsi as well. We feel open-source is the way to go.

If you look for a cool streaming tool, have a look to OBS. This works on all platforms, is open source and you can handle different cams and mics and many other stuff.

I guess I need to write a post about that....

You should! We would like to learn more.

Let's see. Maybe over the weekend

Awesome work, I will have to try this out for a Splinterlands tournament!

That is interesting to know. Thanks.

Kudos on sharing this and the tips! U rock ✌️