You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis: NFT Showroom 700% rank increase

in Pro Artists3 years ago

Hi @artywink :) That sounds good. I've not had much experience with Etsy, but a few of my friends sell a fair bit on that platform. Yes, they will need to set up a Hive account - but with that, they can then log into NFT Showroom (as well as all the other platforms that use Hive - e.g. PeakD, Ecency etc).

I think I went to https://ecency.com to set up my hive account, and that's the platform I now use to blog from. That part only takes minutes, but there are a couple of other steps that you need to do as well, which took me more time...

Firstly, you need to install a Hive "wallet" on your browser - I use "Hive Keychain" (it's an extension for my web browser).

And secondly, you need to probably put some funds into your Hive account. Like Etsy and other platforms, there is a small listing fee to list up items in NFT Showroom (though it is far far cheaper than a lot of other NFT platoforms). I funded my account with $20 or so and that was good for a few NFT listings.

To get funds into your account was a bit of a hassle - I had to create an account on Binance.com, which took lots of ID verification steps. However, I believe https://moonpay.com is quicker (I think you can just purchase some Hive tokens with a credit/debit card.)

That all sounds quite complicated, but once you've got all that sorted, it's plane sailing from there. But here's a helpful article that should cover these steps in better detail:

https://ecency.com/hive/@ura-soul/hive-user-guide-learn-how-to-join-post-blogs-upload-videos-make-friends-and-get-paid-to-co-create-the-uncensored-hive-community

And just ask if you get stuck!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @mattbrown.art , sounds great, will let them know, thank you for your time, much appreciated.

You're welcome artywink! Come back soon :)