You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 52

in Insect Pub4 years ago

LOL I'll try to stay off the stool but.... <,<
I'm going to do both Steem and Hive but I will do most of my posting from Hive. Your going to get a mirror of hive that is in your existing Steem account and all you need to do is log into Hive with your Steem ID and claim the account. Hive goes live tomorrow.
Also Justin is censoring(Steemit front end) post critical of him and any promoting the hive chain using a Chinese blacklisting service for it to boot. Posts censored on the Steemit front end only since he can't do it to the Steem blockchain, suggest you use an alternate front end like Steampeak to see all the posts. It's easy go here https://steempeak.com/
and log in just like you do on Steemit, it's better in more than a few ways. I used both untill I learned the ins and outs of Steempeak now I mostly use it.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the info Bud! I have some questions:
1-Do I have to download anything to use Steempeak?
2-Can I still have my butterfly and insect giveaway on Hive?
3-What happens to SBI?
4-If I post on Steempeak, will it show up on Steemit?

  1. No, you log in just like Steemit.
  2. Yes Hive will be a new blockchain though and things posted on the hive chain will not show on the Steem chain. Just a note Steempeak doesn't operate on the hive chain.
  3. Unknown if SBI will move to hive,but there is an easy wallet function for SBI on Steempeak
  4. Yes Steempeak operates on the Steem blockchain just like Steemit
    Again Steempeak operates on the Steem Chain not Hive, anything posted there will show up on Steemit unless you get on Justins blacklist and they censor your posts(he is doing that now)
    The hive goes live Friday and you can go to hive.io to access the chain and log in to your account with your Steem ID the first time and the get your account and keys for hive.
    I do most of my posts from Steempeak these days I like the interface there.
    Just go over and log in and check it out and check out the wallet there you will love it