Una aventura a diez mil pies / An adventure at ten thousand feet

in Hive Cuba7 months ago

Hace ya unos meses estaba tranquilamente en casa y de repente me llega una propuesta bastante interesante he impactante , pues mi padre me llama y me pregunta que si quiero ir a conocer Angola. Yo anonadado por la pregunta me demoro unos segundos pensando en si realmente hablaba enserio o simplemente era uno de sus chistes habituales. Entonces le respondo sarcásticamente ,si claro, y bueno sefuimos nuestra conversacion habitual sin volver a tocar el tema.

Dos días después me vuelve a llamar y me dice ya tienes pasaje para dentro de una semana , claramente no me lo creía porque no veía posible la opción de tomar un avión a otro continente así de la nada sin tan siquiera haber habldo seriamente sobre el tema.

Basicamente en ese momento estaba en shock solo podía pensar en que sería la primera vez que saldría totalmente de mi zona de confort ,a un lugar totalmente desconocido para mi , pero luego de dar dos o tres vueltas en la casa dije pues ya no hay vuelta atras así que vamos a la aventura.

A few months ago I was quietly at home and suddenly I got an interesting and shocking proposal, because my father called me and asked me if I wanted to go to Angola. I was stunned by the question and I took a few seconds thinking if he was really serious or if it was just one of his usual jokes. Then I answer sarcastically, yes of course, and well we continue our usual conversation without touching the subject again.

Two days later he calls me again and tells me you already have a ticket for a week, clearly I did not believe it because I did not see the option of taking a plane to another continent out of the blue without even having talked seriously about it.

Basically at that moment I was in shock, I could only think that it would be the first time that I would totally leave my comfort zone, to a place totally unknown to me, but after giving two or three laps in the house I said well there is no turning back so let's go to the adventure.

20230427_134249.jpg

Después de unos rápidos preparativos de solo una semana para organizar todo lo necesario llegó el día de volar. Asi que me dirigí al aeropuerto con mi madre que me despediria junto con mi abuela. Sin duda ya sabía que ésta seria una experiencia totalmente nueva y además emocionante ya que para un joven de tan solo 18 años que ni siquiera había ido solo de una provincia a otra de su propio país viajar de un país a otro solo sin duda alguna una experiencia que como digo yo forja carácter 😂.

After a quick week of preparations to organize everything I needed, it was time to fly. So I headed to the airport with my mother who would see me off along with my grandmother. Without a doubt I already knew that this would be a totally new and exciting experience for a young man of only 18 years old who had not even gone alone from one province to another of his own country to travel from one country to another alone without a doubt an experience that as I say forges character 😂.

20230427_095352.jpg

Ya una vez en el aeropuerto mi madre me despidió en la entrada ya que no dejan pasar familiares al interior y pues ahí comienza mi camino en solitario. Rápidamente me acerco a un mostrador que decía información para preguntar cuales eran los pasos para abordar mi vuelo porque era la primera vez que tenía que hacer un check-in . Entro ess me dirijo hacia el lugar donde se realiza el check-in para recibir el billete de avión y atravesar todos los controles aduaneros.

Luego de toda ésta tarea y muchas preguntas apersonas por no saber a donde dirigirme llegue a la sala donde ya se espera para abordar el vuelo con más o menos una estancia de 2 horas debido a que llegué bastante temprano.

Ya a la hora de abordar todo fue más sencillo solo segur una fula harta el avión y luego encontrar mi asiento que los sobrecargo del avión me indicaron muy amablemente.

Once at the airport my mother said goodbye to me at the entrance since they don't allow family members inside the airport, and that's where my journey alone began. I quickly approached a counter that said information to ask what were the steps to board my flight because it was the first time I had to check in. I go inside and head towards the check-in place to receive my ticket and go through all the customs controls.

After all this task and many questions because I did not know where to go, I arrived at the hall where I was waiting to board the flight with more or less a stay of 2 hours because I arrived quite early.

Already at the time of boarding everything was simpler just follow a fula harta the plane and then find my seat that the purser of the plane indicated me very kindly.

20230427_130343.jpg

Dicen que cuando empiezas a hacer algo debes emepzar de poquito he ir luego incrementando, bueno pues en éste caso no fue así , ya que era mi primer vuelo iba a ser 14 horas desde el despegue hasta llegar al desrino según informaba el capitan por la radio del avión . Bueno solo decir que cualquier miedo que podía tener me dio timepo a perderlo durante todo el viaje 😂.

Enronces llegó el momento del despegue sin duda una sensación super indescriptible almenos para mi ya que sientes que la velocidad te pega al asiento pero a la vez como que flotas sin sentir que estás tocando el suelo. Y ver como las casitas se van haciendo más y más pequeñas te da esa sensación de cosquilleo en el estómago.

They say that when you start to do something you should start small and then increase, well in this case it was not like that, since it was my first flight it was going to be 14 hours from takeoff to reach the destination according to the captain informed by the radio of the plane. Well just to say that any fear that I could have had gave me time to lose it during the whole trip 😂.

Then came the moment of takeoff without a doubt a super indescribable sensation at least for me because you feel that the speed sticks you to the seat but at the same time you float without feeling that you are touching the ground. And seeing how the little houses get smaller and smaller gives you that tingling sensation in your stomach.

VideoCapture_20231028-172735.jpg

Estuve podría decier que almenos do horas con el brazo del asiento agarrdo tan fuerte que cunado lo solte no podía ni abrir la mano pero bueno solamente cogí y me relaje recliné un poco el asiento he intenté tomar una siesta ya que vendría un viaje bastante largo todavía.

Y llego la hora de comer ya ahi un poco como que se me olvidó que estaba en el aire sin duda comer es una de las cosas que más disfruto como seguramente muchas otras personas , la verda que como cubano al fin ver la comida del avión tan bien elaborada aunque había oido que era mala solo me daban ganas de pedir más lo malo que no se podía 😂.

Ya empezaba a caer la noche y un piasaje que no puede captar la camara del celular emepzaba a aparecer ,un sol que se escondía tar la linea que separa el cielo del mar sin duda de los mejores paisajes que he visto en mi vida.

I could say that I was at least two hours with the arm of the seat so tightly gripped that when I released it I could not even open my hand but well I just took it and relaxed a little reclined the seat and tried to take a nap because there was still a long trip ahead.

And then it was time to eat and there I kind of forgot that I was in the air, no doubt eating is one of the things I enjoy the most as surely many other people, the truth is that as a Cuban finally seeing the food on the plane so well prepared although I had heard that it was bad just made me want to ask for more, the bad thing was that I could not 😂.

Night began to fall and a landscape that cannot be captured by the cell phone camera began to appear, a sun that was hiding behind the line that separates the sky from the sea, without a doubt one of the best landscapes I have ever seen in my life.

20230427_174420.jpg

20230427_175746.jpg

Llegó la noche en el avión y muchas personas se fueron a dormir yo la verda no pude porque el asiento es bastante incómodo para eso además tenía los nervios de que estaba en el aire por primera vez . Enronces decidí ir a dar una vuelta por el avión para ver como era por dentro y curiosear un poco. Gracias a eso me encontre con las personas que preparaban la comida y me regalaron unos dulces de los que ponían en las bandejas de comida que dieron anterirormente sin duda fueron muy amables.

Y bueno aproveché para ir al baño que para los que no han montado un avión es una tarea bastante difícil porque son muchos pasajeron que siempre están haviendo fila para ir pero bueno a esa hora todos eataban intentando descansar en sus asientos.

The night arrived on the plane and many people went to sleep, but I couldn't because the seat is quite uncomfortable and I was nervous because I was in the air for the first time. Then I decided to go for a walk around the plane to see what it was like inside and look around a bit. Thanks to that I met the people who prepared the food and they gave me some sweets that they put on the food trays that they gave me beforehand, they were certainly very kind.

And well I took the opportunity to go to the bathroom which for those who have not ridden a plane is quite a difficult task because there are many passengers who are always waiting in line to go but well at that time everyone was trying to rest in their seats.

20230427_183537.jpg

Ya llegaba el momento de aterrizar y el piloto lo anuncia por la radio todos los pasajeros deben abrocharse el cinturón y permanecer en sus asientos, yo la verda ya tenía ganas de bajarme porque eran demasiadas horas sentado y sin nada que hacer mas que mirar por la ventana aunque solo se veía el agua muy lejos hacia abajo. Yoina vez que aterrizas todos los pasajeros aplauden en agradecimiento por los servicios y el buen manejo del piloto que los llevó hasta tierra sanos y salvos.

Ya en el aeropuerto de Luanda tuve que permanecer otras tres horas debido a que es necesario hacer un papelo pero bueno ya quedaba menos para salir y empezar a conocer ese nuevo país. Una vez afuera ya solo le decía a mi padre que me llevara a comer algo y bueno me dio un recorrido por la ciudad que la verdad es muy bonita.

It was time to land and the pilot announced over the radio that all passengers should fasten their seat belts and stay in their seats, I really wanted to get off because it was too many hours sitting and nothing to do but look out the window even though you could only see the water far below. Once you land all the passengers applaud in appreciation for the services and the good handling of the pilot who brought them to land safe and sound.

Already at the airport of Luanda I had to stay another three hours because it is necessary to make a paperwork but well, there was less time left to leave and start to know this new country. Once outside I just told my father to take me to eat something and he gave me a tour of the city which is really very nice.

20230428_120028.jpg

Sin duda es una experiencia increible el hecho de volar y bueno ya hacerlo solo te permite vivirlo al 100%. Ojalá y todas las personas puedan vivir esa experiencia almenos una vez en su vida. En otra ocasión contare todo lo que hice en Angola y hablaré un poco mas sobre ella porque no me alcanzaría el post. Espero que les haya gustado el post y gracias de antemano por el apoyo.

Undoubtedly it is an incredible experience to fly and well doing it alone allows you to live it 100%. I hope everyone can live that experience at least once in their life. Another time I will tell you everything I did in Angola and I will talk a little more about it because I would not have enough time for the post. I hope you liked the post and thanks in advance for your support.

Fotos tomadas por mi sacadas de mi galería

Photos taken by my taken from my galery

Traducido con Deppl

Translated whit Deepl

Sort:  

Congratulations @dairont! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

Let's go for more

Go @dairont, go!
👯💃👯💃👯💃

Reading your post made me remember my first flight, many years ago. I was not nervous at all and enjoyed the flight a lot.

Anyway, this is an adventure you will never forget and I'm glad the weather was good and there were no problems as that would have ruined everything.

I certainly enjoyed it very much too, and I look forward to many more to come ,thanks!

Sin dudas una experiencia inolvidable. Espero contar mi historia tan bien como lo has hecho. Saludos.

Eso siempre lo voy a recordar , gracias!

Toda una aventura amigo, las primeras experiencias son increíbles, gracias por contarnos cómo fue todo, espero oír esas historias de Angola 🤗

Sin duda fue algo increible! Y si más adelante contaré con detalle😊