You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carl the Vinegaroon

in Arachnids2 years ago

Aaawww then you are really used to them and handeling them.

When living in the northern countries like the Netherlands and Germany ( most of my life) they don’t exist. But when I lived in Spain and Malta I saw a few scorpions in the house. Even during holidays in Rome. I caught them in a glass or some container and let them free outside.

Sort:  

Ah right the scorpions. There were quite a few of those in AZ like the giant desert hairy scorpion fortunately none of them ever stung me. I wonder what types you found in Rome, hopefully they weren't too poisonous.

I can imagine… there were a lot.

I made a photo of the one from Rome. It was really small… looked hungry. It was so small, I put it on some paper to bring outside. No idea what kind. The host other holiday home said they could sting but you won’t feel much.
It’s not a clear photo.
e559336b_e098_4e21_9271_fad7fb6d400c.jpeg

Wow that's a tiny little guy. Maybe they only hunt ants and silverfish.

Yes, it is. Must eat very tiny things…