You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's change 1SP 30 votes (current) to 1SP 1vote

The COST of taking over the chain is what people need to think about. If I was only allowed to have 10 votes, I could make two accounts and have 20 votes.

If I was allowed one vote, I could make twenty accounts and have 20 votes.

Sort:  

um... what?

1:1 doesn't mean one vote.
It means one coin can only be allocated to one witness.

  • What?

How much would that cost then?

How much would what cost, friend?

How much would it cost to bump all existing witnesses out of the top 20, or is the top 20 not a thing after a change like this?

Man. This is why so many people leave when shit hits the fan here. Nothing makes sense. People just go back to where the entertainment is.

Depends on if the top 20 witnesses are all being voted on by the same stake under 1:30. The more witnesses are voted in by the same stake the more 1:1 fixes that problem. 1:1 also makes it easier to see what's going on in terms of votes because you have to be a programmer at the moment to track the duplicate votes.

This is nutty. Give me 1 vote and a slider. I'll give 30% to that witness. 30% to this witness. I have 40% left.

Like that?

I don't care anymore. As long as one of these mathematical geniuses can prove this way wouldn't make it cheaper to forcefully buy your way in, whatever, who gives a crap. This stuff, though necessary, only appeals to a tiny group of people, and pretty soon that's all that's going to be left here. If there even is a here.

Peace. I think I've stressed enough over this place the last few days.

This is nutty. Give me 1 vote and a slider. I'll give 30% to that witness. 30% to this witness. I have 40% left.

Yeah, this is what I was talking about.

Indeed, a lot of us should take a break from this stalemate.
Including myself.