You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's change 1SP 30 votes (current) to 1SP 1vote

A few points:

  1. You don't need a super majority for a softfork to lock up stake. You just need a normal majority. (Longest chain wins).

  2. It's funny how many people throw around 1SP1 Vote, or reduce to three votes etc without doing the math right now.

If we have 1 SP 1 Vote we will have much less vote overlap than what we have now which makes it much easier for a big stake to push multiple witnesses in the top 20. This way Justin would easy be able to get always not only 5 witnesses but a majority of witnesses in the top 20.

This is not even close to decentralization.

Sort:  
  1. I focused only on the number to prevent hard fork, as it seems that that is the number 22.2 witnesses cared

  2. I have done the math and showed the logic. Not sure what you mean here.

If you think you have math proof, please write it. At least from what I analyzed, the current system is much easier for big whales to dominate, as we have seen that after 22.5 justin alone took all top 20.

It is not "short"! thank you for your posting - it seems that I need to read it tomorrow when I got some free time.

For me defense, I could've made a 10 page double column paper out of this =D

I expect you to use LaTeX when you do that =)

What else? =D

Can someone do a simulation? I'm curious what happens.
If it's a bad idea trust me... Justin's crew will find out and use it against us and we won't manage to convince the Koreans that it's a stupid idea without some solid math.
Could someone simulate a few 1sp 1vote scenarios.