My December Hive Power Up

in TheTerminal8 months ago (edited)

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Banner Pizza News.png

Banner created in canva with @doze hive image

  My last Hive Power Up Day post was last August, however I didn't stop getting the badges for the HPUD. I have been powering up every single 1st day of the Month since May, before that, I was powering up randomly during the month, now I just kept everything accumulated for the 1st day of the month. It has been an interesting journey, I am still focused on becoming a dolphin. Initially, my 100 power-up got me close to 2,500 HP, so I just decided to add a bit more, so now I am with 2,508 HP. So it is a thing around halfway there.

image.png

My two power-ups totalling 110 HIVE.

  I think the most important for me during the last couple of months was to support newbies. Thanks to the #hivepizza community contests, I started to look more for newbies that could benefit from a temporary power-up. And I am proud to see some newbies growing a lot, So I am thankful to meet these newbies and some of them are getting more pro than me. Very active members of Hive community and producing awesome content. Some of them I still didn't refer but I see great potential, in their niche. I think that I found my goal in the community which I tried to show in many of my posts, which are:

Users retention

  I failed a bit in the past to onboard new users, all my friends just ignored me mostly about my Hive idea selling. Well, usually I am not very good at selling ideas. That is very clear when I saw many friends going through the same path after a while, not because of my first approach, but because of any other experience that they went through. However, I am a very engaged person to help people and to teach. So I can help people who are already in the blockchain explain how it works and even give some tips, which for me were important for my growth.

Diversity support

  The humanity is diverse. We have a huge quantity of humans in the blockchain, people around the world. The world has diversity in religions and ethnicities, but also gender and sex orientation. I still don't see much diversity represented in Hive posts, we have Ladies of Hive community that brings more the microphone to women, but not many posts that give the microphone to the LGBTQ+ community. Hopefully, soon we will have it. We still have a lot to improve in the Blockchain.

Witness start

  I Just started last month as a Hive witness, thanks to @mengao, who helped me a lot during this process, I could start my witness. It is a beautiful way to help the blockchain, currently, I am far behind in the voting ranking, hopefully, one day I can cover all the costs of the node running the witness at least. You can consider voting in my witness in here .

Conclusion

  I am enjoying my Hive ride until now, I think I started to build my network of friends, in different communities. Most of them aren't whales or orcas, but they have a very good impact on my daily life in the blockchain. And I feel very good especially when I see other users with more time compared to me and with a smaller network, they just plan to post things and that's it. Those people didn't understand all the benefits of Hive.

  Meu último post sobre o HPUD foi em agosto passado, no entanto, não parei de obter as insígnias para o HPUD. Eu tenho aumentado meu stake todo primeiro dia do mês desde maio; antes disso, eu aumentava aleatoriamente durante o mês, agora eu apenas mantenho tudo acumulado para o primeiro dia do mês. Tem sido uma jornada interessante, ainda estou focado em me tornar um golfinho. Inicialmente, meu aumento de 100 HIVE me aproximou de 2.500 HP, então decidi adicionar um pouco mais, agora estou com 2.508 HP. Estou mais ou menos na metade do caminho.

image.png

Meus dois aumentos totalizando 110 HIVE.

  Acredito que o mais importante para mim nos últimos meses foi apoiar os novatos. Graças aos concursos da comunidade #hivepizza, comecei a procurar mais novatos que poderiam se beneficiar de um aumento temporário de potência. E estou orgulhoso de ver alguns novatos crescendo bastante, então sou grato por conhecer esses novatos, e alguns deles estão se tornando mais experientes do que eu. Membros muito ativos na comunidade Hive, produzindo conteúdo incrível. Alguns deles ainda não mencionei, mas vejo um grande potencial em seus nichos. Acho que encontrei meu objetivo na comunidade, como tentei mostrar em muitos dos meus posts, que são:

Retenção de Usuários

  Falhei um pouco no passado ao integrar novos usuários; todos os meus amigos geralmente me ignoravam em relação à minha ideia de vender o Hive. Bem, geralmente não sou muito bom em vender ideias. Isso ficou claro quando vi muitos amigos seguindo o mesmo caminho depois de um tempo, não por causa da minha primeira abordagem, mas por causa de alguma outra experiência que tiveram. No entanto, sou uma pessoa muito dedicada a ajudar as pessoas e a ensinar. Posso ajudar as pessoas que já estão na blockchain a entender como funciona e até dar algumas dicas, que foram importantes para o meu crescimento.

Apoio à Diversidade

  A humanidade é diversa. Temos uma grande quantidade de seres humanos na blockchain, pessoas ao redor do mundo. O mundo tem diversidade em religiões e etnias, mas também em gênero e orientação sexual. Ainda não vejo muita diversidade representada nos posts do Hive; temos a comunidade Ladies of Hive, que dá mais voz às mulheres, mas não muitos posts que dão voz à comunidade LGBTQ+. Espero que em breve tenhamos isso. Ainda temos muito a melhorar na blockchain.

Início como Testemunha

  Comecei como testemunha do Hive no mês passado, graças ao @mengao, que me ajudou muito durante esse processo. É uma maneira bonita de ajudar a blockchain. Atualmente, estou bem atrás no ranking de votação, espero que um dia possa cobrir todos os custos do nó que mantém a testemunha pelo menos. Você pode considerar votar em minha testemunha em aqui.

Conclusão

  Estou curtindo minha jornada no Hive até agora. Acho que comecei a construir minha rede de amigos em diferentes comunidades. A maioria deles não são baleias ou orcas, mas têm um impacto muito bom na minha vida diária na blockchain. E me sinto muito bem, especialmente quando vejo outros usuários com mais tempo do que eu e com uma rede menor, eles apenas planejam postar coisas e é isso. Essas pessoas não entenderam todos os benefícios do Hive.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

100 Hive, that will be a bigger HPUD patch! Well done @gwajnberg

Thank you =)

Congratulations on successfully power up.
110 power up means huge for me. I have taken little steps compared to you😉.

Witness seems complicated things to me and I understand almost nothing about it. But I I support you and wish you best luck for it.
!PIZZA

Thanks a lot for the wishes !!! Hehehe
Maybe in the future you become one :)

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.


Your post was manually curated by @KaibaGT.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Congratulations @gwajnberg! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@intishar(1/5) tipped @gwajnberg