You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ship Study - Katmai Bay, USCGC 101 - Shipspotting

in TheTerminal3 years ago

This was an awesome post, and I got busy and missed the video from the dock, I hope someone saved it to youtube!
Also interesting about the flags as well, I didn't know that.
Beautiful pictures!

Sort:  

Thanks! I really enjoyed watching it. I don't normally see clips saved and reposted on StreamTime Live, so sadly, it's unlikely - and I don't have the required skills to do it. I was grateful the other day when Boatnerd's Detroit camera did that. I was also able to share the link and maybe direct some traffic back to his site.

I knew the flags meant something - because my grandparents kept a tea towel or poster with them at the top of the stairs - so I saw them all the time... but hadn't noticed them on these ships before. I'm glad I decided to look it up!