Behind the Scene of Macro Insects Images

in Fascinating Insects3 years ago (edited)

Hi Fascinating Insect Lover! I have been thinking about sharing a story behind the macro pictures that I used to share in this lovely community and I am also delighted to tell you a bit about my hunting day. I used to go hunting with my friends to the far spots when I run out of photo stock or if I was unable to find any insect around. Before we (me and my friend) set out, we might have been able to find a good spot where we could probably discover some insects. Sunday is a good day to go hunting and sometimes on a certain day's afternoon. During hunting hours, we might be ready to deal with the hot sun and mosquitos or other disturbing stuff that usually become trouble in taking photos as well as the subjects themselves which sometimes were not easy to tame. Therefore, we spent hours taking the images of a single insect and then edits them before sharing them here. Since I was into macro photography or photography, I found a lot of interesting insects that I did not know exist before. That's one of the reasons why I love to go hunting even in the forest or in the bushes as I believe I would see various insects. I thank you for having this community that allowed me to share my works so we can know that nature provides so many fascinating insects, all we have to do is to do an effort to discover them.

_AHW0915.jpg

_AHW1065.jpg

_AHW1257.jpg

_AHW8106.jpg

_AHW9289.jpg

_AHW9287.jpg

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7y7qajJufNn7RHpaV2TYq1ZeYhTiXA9NYHoXZwtG59JGjj4ocUTobnhJfuTnrHm2NwM7T6d1ZbGGnM2ktoPrtJcJXLKgsQ.jpeg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect/Nature Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  

Uhh I loved your little insight, great mindset and good that people appreciate the little things. I love macro myself. Great work 👍

thanks, @bulldog-joy. Yeah! we gotta appreciate any single thing that nature provides. Great to know you love macro. Hope we can always bring up the little things to the surface.

Let's keep trying and have people see that it is worth it to protect our environment from destruction, for future generations to enjoy the beauty of nature as well. Big or little. ❤️

Yep...totally agree with your idea @bulldog-joy. Nice to know you

Same here...gonna follow up so I am on track with your little adventures😊

I so want to join the hunt with you and the team :)

good job guys. have a nice day, even if you have to spend hours in the bush. spirit .💪💪💪💪😃