Focus Stack Macro #212

Focus stacked image created from 37 separate shots at F8, 1Sec, ISO200.
2020082119.29.15 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg
Click on any of the images to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 II and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora HDR

There seemed to be lots of flies in my house today. Here is a dead one I found on the window sill which I took some shots this afternoon and processed just recently.

Here are some of the original images that I used to create the main stacked image above. One from the front, middle and back.

1EM10331.jpg

1EM10345.jpg

1EM10358.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos.

Sort:  

This guy needs a shave... 😄

Haha, I think it does but that was probably the last of its worries.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

That's unbelievable detailed!

Thank you.

It amazes me to how much detail I can get out of the Olympus micro four thirds system. In my opinion it's the best for macro.