Focus Stacked Macro #213

Focus stacked image created from 59 separate shots at F8, 1/2Sec, ISO200.
2020082212.49.42 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg
Click on any of the images to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 II and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora HDR

Here are some of the original images that I used to create the main stacked image above. One from the front, middle and back.

1EM20627.jpg

1EM20658.jpg

1EM20685.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos.

Sort:  

How scary! I wouldn't want to be smaller than that little friend! Amazing photos! 👌

Thank you.
I thought those fangs looked really scary. You can see why spiders are such good hunters.

Oh yeah! Totally!

Wow amazing. Very good shot. Looks like a monster.

Thank you.
Those fangs look scary.

Yes, right. This looks really scary.

Great macro picture my friend...i will try this technique one day...results are awesome...

Thank you.
You should try it, it's a very rewarding technique.

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

What is the Pic?

Hi, it's a close up of a dead spider I found in my conservatory with it's fangs on display.

He is a hairy bugger!

I think the spider barbers have been in lockdown because of covid.

Holy Hello!!!! I would pass out if that came near me. Just keep back and we ca be friends.

!tip

It did look scary, especially close up.

I know, right? Your post should come with warnings. :))

🎁 Hi @brianhphotos! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.