You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a Huge Carpenter Bee [PhotoChain Challenge - 73th Edition]

in Fascinating Insects3 years ago

Excuse my ignorance, I did not know that the carpenter bee existed, although I know that there are many classifications of these ... What I can say is that this flower looks very beautiful, I really liked its colors, it is full of life, greetings. 🌷

Sort:  

I'm sure you have seen them around, they might have a very different name in your language. In Portuguese we call it "Abelhão", which translates to "Huge Bee" or something like that. Carpenter Bee is "Abelha Carpinteira" and no one calls it that way! Ah ah! 🤭

These are huge bees, about 3 or 4 times the size of a regular bee... and they make a very loud buzzing sound when they are flying.

Thanks for your visit and comment.