Aliens, Orcas and Evidences

in Fascinating Insects3 years ago (edited)

green mantis 10.jpg

Oh hello... what the hell are you? Too big for a cat, but too small for a cow.. hmm

I am a human. Nice to meet you dear Mantis. I will just take a few photos and I will leave you alone.

green mantis 9.jpg

Take what? I don't have any of that.

Photos. Its... oh just move a round a bit for me pretty please.

green mantis 1.jpg

Yea, I can do that. But don't touch the leaves!
You could bring some food too actually.

green mantis 2.jpg

Hey, are you even listening to me? Food! Some juicy aphids maybe. The green ones. They taste better....

green mantis 3.jpg

I saw some on the rose bush near by. Go fetch me some, will ya?

green mantis 4.jpg

Oh I know! I know a trick...

Boo!
Can you see me now?

green mantis 6.jpg

Jeez, Humun you are slow.

Human, not humun.

Yeah, whatever

green mantis 7.jpg

Ok, another one.
Bam! I am upside down! Bet you can't do that

green mantis 11.jpg

No, not really.

Eh, not only slow, but also can't do tricks.
Ok, this is actually like zero fun. I am out.

Hey Mantis... don't turn your butt at me!

green mantis 5.jpg

I am not even listening anymore...

green mantis 8.jpg

This was the first time I found green Mantis around here. A few times I saw those brown ones. Much smaller, with big horns. They all look like creatures from another world. They way they are build, the way they move and the way they are staring at you.

I was watching this one for a while (as you can tell) and whenever I moved, she would turn her head and would observe me. Then slowly moved to another leaf and observe me again.
The front legs have so many hooks that was easy for her to grab a leaf and pull it closer to then walk on it.

No wonder some people like to keep them as pets, though I bet they are happier in the wild.
Absolutely beautiful creatures (not like those nasty moths).




Time for the Orcas.
It is #hpud day and with this little extra that I added to my Hive Power today I reached Orca Status! Yayyy!

image.png

It took me 4 years goddammit!
Can I retire now? :p
Probably not, but I will have a drink. It is Monday after all :D

Hello Gin, my friend.... :)

untitled.gif




The last part from the title - a bonus song for today.
Completely unrelated. Just something I forgot about and recently found again.
Faith No More - Evidence
year 1995

Cheers! 🍸

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

Sort:  

I will have a drink. It is Monday after all

The logic is sound.

!PIZZA

Yup, I think so too :)

Jeez, Humun you are slow.
Human, not humun.
Yeah, whatever

😄😄😄 loved that part
You made great pictures humun

Thanks a lot humun! :D

@tipu curate 🍷

ubawiłam się 😂

Haha
Za modliszki 🍸

wróć tam do niej jeszcze - może jak już będzie mieć męża;
może być ciekawie 💜

PS:
i gratulacje rybich osiągnięć!
Orka! 😻😻😻
🥳🥂🍷🍰💚

I ich podgladac? Osz ty.... :p

Dziekuje!! Biore wszystko 🥂🍷🍰 :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 79 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Cheers my friend and congratulations 💪🏻🥃

Thanks a lot! 🥂

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@brandt(3/10) tipped @ewkaw (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congrats @ewkaw! Great post again.

Thank you :)

Congratulations @ewkaw! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 500 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 4 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations on becoming an orca! The fins might make photographing mantids a little challenging but I look forward to seeing how you navigate that and what you come up with.

That's a good song, too. Mike Patton's voice is magic.

Damn... I didn't think of that...
Must power down!! Power down fast!

Yep :)

Hahaha. The drink looks very inviting! Count me in!
These strange green aliens are caught abs deep fried for snacks in the north eastern provinces.

https://esan108.com/ตั๊กแตนทอดกรอบ.html

Congrats!! Hope you’ll make a prosperous retirement plan!

deep fried for snacks

Ohhh I will pass on that. I stick to shooting :p

Thank you! :)

Yesterday I became an Orca as well! Congrats.

Gratulacje! :D

The mantis is one of the best camouflaged creatures. Their body color blends in with their surroundings making them masters of camouflage.

They are. I passed that bush a few times before I saw her. And she was sitting right on top of it!
(that of course could also mean I am getting blind :p)

You made a lovely story and its very funny :D

Glad you liked it :)

Mantis:

Oh hello... what the hell are you? Too big for a cat, but too small for a cow.. hmm

Ewkaw:

I am an orca. Nice to meet you, dear Mantis.

Congratulation!!!! 🥂 🥂

haha
Humun or Orca... probably no difference for her :D
Thanks a lot!! 🥂

What does she know... nothing... :) Neither that she is now forever here in hive ;D

So, now to the next level to achieve in one year!! It would be a good goal ;))

Haaa got her good! :D

Ohhh that goal is undoable I am afraid...
Would be cool though :)

Would be cool :)

untitled.gif

Amazing Story!! ❤️
I love how you create the article on the orca.
Thanks for share with us! God bless you my dear friend @ewkaw

Thanks a lot :)

I adore mantises and their kinky lifestyle, little freaks.😈

Aliens!! I am telling ya!

What fun it was to read your post! 😂
I love observing nature and the mantis is one of my favorite insects. Great photos showing in detail every part of their body.
By the way, congrats on becoming an Orca, that's awesome! 👏

I am glad you enjoyed it! :D I wish I could see them more often, they are really cool.

Thank you! :)

I read about this Mantis in the new post, so I had to find it. I never saw one in real life! Great shots Ewka!💚🌞💚

Thank you!
I only saw a few myself. I am not big insect fan when they are too close, but those are amazing! So amazing I would even let them sit on my hands :)

My pleasure too @ewkaw and I would love to have one sit on my hand too!💚😍💚