One bush, four bugs.

in Fascinating Insects2 years ago

insects cistus 2.jpg


They are everywhere!
They are there when you think they are not.

Buggers!

And the season for them is getting closer and closer. I am not very happy about that, though they do look cool on photographs.
After you find them that is.

Sometimes it is a matter of stopping near some plants and take a closer look. Some will not move, they will hide and stay still until you walk away. And the hyper ones like bees will just not care what you are up to.


insects cistus 1.jpg


All the bugs I found on a Rockrose (Cistus) bush. Tropinota Squalida is usually the biggest visitor and they are quite common around. When they are in bloom there are almost always some insects inside the big flowers. They produce large amount of flower for a long period of time so they attract many of the little fellas.

And only now I noticed that there is another insect on the leaf under the flower.


insects cistus 6.jpg


The rest I have no idea what they are. Just some I found sitting on the leaves.

The one below is some type of Leafhoppers I believe. I have seen it before also in much smaller and fully green version.


insects cistus 3.jpg

insects cistus 4.jpg

insects cistus 5.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos!

The one who doesn't give a damn - lives to the fullest.😂

Or works the hardest cause it is on the mission :P
Out of my way b*** :D

wow that's really good

Thanks!

That is a cool looking leafhopper 👍🏻👍🏻.

I've photograph a leafhopper with red eyes few days back. I am still trying to find the species before sharing it in the community.

Thanks!
I don't think I have seen one with red eyes. Must be evil :p

Hi my friend, I just sent you a message here in Peakd, I hope you can find it and help me to understand something.
This post

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

Responded

Those are little one but beautiful bug. You have captured beautifully

Thank you :)

Spring will be here and will be fun, then summer will arrive with mosquitos. Little jerks.

Oh don't even tell me. I can't sleep because of them! Small, viscous, blood sucking beasts!

very cool photo

Those Leafhoppers are usually hard to spot and photograph, as they seem to sense you are looking at them and hop away. Nice pics 👍

Once I tried to catch one and he just kept turning around. They behave like jumping spiders. Always look not where I want them to :p

some pictures of this type of attack, looks impressive,, the way the shooting is almost perfect,,

Thanks :)

Oh you know your bugs too! Nice. I spot them all of the time when taking macro outdoors. They make the best subjects.. as long as they stay still so I can get the perfect shot! lol
😁

... stand still and don't try to eat me alive :D

Great shots of the buggers.
And the closer we get to summer, the more of them around.

Yea... Unfortunately. I could gladly skip that one season :D

Isn't it amazing when you see your garden full of life? We are in the phase of collecting seeds and planning the garden. There will be many bushes, shrubs and flowers dedicated only to wildlife. I love it!

Oh wow... that's like perfect! If I had a garden I would probably leave some parts just or wildflowers to grow as they please :)