Giant Dragonfly on a Wooden Plank /// #macrophotography

in Fascinating Insects3 years ago (edited)

Hello, All Dear Peoples of Insect Community

This is My 1st Post here on Fascinating Insects Community. I am new here. I just looking around all the communities then I found this amazing community which fascinate me a lot. So, I decided to share one incident happened with me last week.

I would like to share an incident with you all. I am going to share the whole story happened with me 1 week ago. So, I'm going to the flash back! Would you like to go with me? If Yes! Then let's talk about this! Today I woke up early and went through a park near my home for walking at early morning. When was walking I found an amazing mysterious insect which I see rarely near my home which you call as "Fascinating Insects". Because I only saw such kind of bugs with very small shape and sizes. But this one is big and attractive other than normal ones. I found a Giant Dragonfly in the Park. It fascinate me a lot, so I couldn't stop myself taking some coolest pics of that Dragonfly. Seeing him is such a calm experience. I can't tell what it feels like seeing a TRUE Bug in front of you and waiting to see them shake. I do a keen observation on him then I found that his wings are going with the flow. It's such a wonderful experience of my life seeing a "Giant Bug" soo closely. Hope, you would like to see some cool pics of My Giant Bug aka Friend ( Mr. Dragonfly )

IMG_20210520_021507.jpg

IMG_20210520_021433.jpg

IMG_20210520_021500.jpg

When I researched a little deeper. I found more about him. Like it's scientific name is "Orthetrum Glaucum". It commonly found in Asia. Like it is commonly live in the tropical and subtropical Asia. Also named as "Blue Marsh Hawk". Male Dragonflies are medium in size, dark-faced and greenish-blue eyes. Female Dragonflies are light-brown faced and greyish-blue eyes. This much information is enough. We need to explore more and more insects and save them. They are the future and we need to save future. 🌍🙏


Family Name: LibellulidaeTaxonomic
Group: Invertebrates (Dragonfly and Damselfly)
Common Name: Common Blue Skimmer

We together can make EARTH a better place 🌍🤝😇


Follow @firep0wer7777 for such Amazing Post. Do show some love on my blog by "Upvoting" it. If you would think that more people should reach to my blogs, feel free to "Reblog" and share this with your lovely friends. Have a great day. 😊🌺