Ant and stink bug photography

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-06 at 19.15.14 (5).jpeg

Hello dear friends, everyone.
Hopefully everyone will be in good health and always be successful.

Come back with me on this wonderful opportunity to post about insect photography that is ants and grasshoppers.
These ants look very different from the usual black ants, in terms of color, they are all the same shape.

The colors of the ants here are gray and black, this looks different from the usual ants that I see.

And here too there is the very walang, this stinking walang when it emits an unpleasant smell it keeps us away.

I've taken some of the pictures below.

* Insect *

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-06 at 19.15.14 (1).jpeg

* Insect *

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-06 at 19.15.14 (2).jpeg

* Insect *

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-06 at 19.15.14 (3).jpeg

* Insect *

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-06 at 19.15.14 (4).jpeg

* Insect *

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-06 at 19.15.14 (6).jpeg

* Insect *

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-06 at 19.15.14.jpeg

* All of these images I took using.
Camera: Oppo F5 Ram 6 Edge + Lens Macro 12x.
Lens: 12x Macro.
Photography: @jasonmunapasee.
Thank you.

By @ * ...

Sort:  

Are you the same person like @adi.pisces??
You asked me some time ago how often you are allowed to post per day, and the answer is once per day! Don't try to circumvent that rule by using multiple accounts!

I just noticed that yours and this post show exactly the same insect - and you both wrongly call it "ant" (of course that isn't an ant but a Coleoptera species of the family Cerambycidae)!

I really hate it if people try to cheat here and will tag and let @hivewatchers look at that matter!

(The bug is of course no "stink bug" Pentatomidae but belongs to the family Coreidae!)

Hi.
Having multiple accounts isn't abuse. Unless there is abuse committed by the account.
Even if these 2 accounts belong to the same person, it isn't abuse because both posts are completely different. They have different photos and different text.

Thanks for clarification!

The only problem is that I implemented a community rule not to post more than once per day to avoid spamming and support the creation of longer posts with several images and some text instead of making many posts with only one pic and no text.

Anyway, it seems in this case they might be two different persons which are close friends, and the posts themselves aren't that bad. So for now I accept them to post both.

Not.
I am myself and @adi.pisces is my best friend.
He hasn't been active in Steemit for a long time, so I invited him back to play on hive, and yesterday we were looking for content in a small forest in the same forest.
Maybe he also found the same insect as him.
I really hope you support him too, so he can be even more excited here, don't let him leave the game again because there is no support.

And you both called that insect "ant", even if it's a beetle ...?

Because I do not know the insect, because he is almost the same as an ant.
So I gave him the name ant.

@jaki01, it's true what @jasonmunapasee explained

@jaki01? You also reprimanded me at Steemit one month ago, do you remember?

https://steemit.com/hive-101587/@adi.pisces/5cderx-bangau-putih

You also reprimanded me at Steemit one month ago, do you remember?

Right: it seems wherever you are you cause problems, lol. :)