You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TERRITORIAL FLIES & GRASSHOPPERS UNDER THE TREE

in Fascinating Insects • 2 years ago

@borjan
I must say, I really love your consistency in posting daily 💯
It's really inspiring.
This is really an amazing shot 📸
But what do mean by territorial flies...
Also, does every animal have its own territory? (I'm asking based on my understanding of territorial animal)

Sort:  

Yes, many animals, big and small, have territories. Those territories can be related to food sources, living space, or areas to control in order to be successful at reproduction. Since I have never seen the flies in this post before, I don't know much about their territoriality, but they were displaying what looked like territorial behavior.

Ok @borjan
Thank you very much for the enlightenment

😊