Pictures of Maniola Batsheba (Spanish Gatekeeper)

Hello dear insect admirers...how have you been?
I have lost the track, when I shared any posts about insect in this group the last time.
It has been so long...
Today when I picked up my little girl from the kindergarten I encountered this beautiful little creature and managed to get few lucky shots.
This are the first insect pictures made by my present smartphone too.
I made the pictures using the optical zoom and under the scorching sunlight but the images look still pretty good.
In another circumstance I believe I would have made better pictures :).
Below you can enjoy few images of a spanish gatekeeper (Maniola batsheba).
More information about this cute species could be find here and here!






Well, I think that's enough for today, I wish you a beautiful day and see you again next time :).
Thanks in advance for the upvotes 😘.

Sort:  

Magnificent insect in close-up photos! I think the sunlight makes the photos pretty good and it creates amazing shadows as well. Great shot! 😺

Thank you Tangmo. Yeah...but it could have been better actually.
Perhaps I just haven't studied the phone's features well enough.

You're welcome! 😺

Congratulations @kobold-djawa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow, that´s an amazing species :) Very nice photos.

@tipu curate

Thank you Phortun. Yes, it is pretty and the picture is not so bad either, considering that I made it under very bright sunrays and with zoom mode of phone camera too.