The banded peacock / Anartia fatima

20230814_122025.jpg

EnglishDeutsch
Hello dear Hive-bloggers... how are you?

Now we're back again in Germany after our long trip in Spain and Costa Rica. Unfortunately I got sick right away so that I haven't had enough energy to update my blog again.

Hallo liebe Hive-Blogger...
wie geht es euch?
Nun sind wir wieder zurück in Deutschland nach unserer langen Reise in Spanien und Costa Rica.
Leider bin ich gleich krank geworden, so dass ich nicht genug Energie hatte, um meinen Blog zu aktualisieren.
I have a young soul, but unfortunately my body can't cheat LOL. I guess my normally strong immune system couldn't help much this time after going through more than 24 hours journey to go back home T_T.
Yeah, Iberojet online check-in didn't work so we had to go earlier to the airport.
Added up with the transit time plus our luggage was delayed so long so that we ended up missing our first train in Frankfurt and had to wait nearly 2 hours for the next train to our city made it probably nearly 27 hours alltogether until we could hit the bed and have a rest.
So, it's not that surprising that I collapsed, especially since I had a toddler to pay attention to so that I couldn't be rest assured to close my eyes during the trip.

Back to the main topic...
this time I want to show you another beautiful insect I found in Costa Rica. This beautiful butterfly is called the banded peacock.
The scientific name is Anartia fatima.
This species is widely spread in the south and central america.

Ich habe eine junge Seele, aber leider kann mein Körper nicht schummeln LOL.
Mein normalerweise starkes Immunsystem konnte mir diesmal nicht viel helfen, nachdem ich mehr als 24 Stunden Reise hinter mir hatte, um nach Hause zu kommen T_T.
Der Online-Check-in von Iberojet hat nicht funktioniert, so dass wir früher zum Flughafen gehen mussten. Die Fahrt vom Hotel zum Flughafen, die Flugzeit selbst, zusammen mit der Transitzeit und danach kam unser Gepäck auch noch viel zu spät (keine Ahnung wo sie steckten...ich sah am Flughafen noch sehr viele Gepäck ohne Besitzer standen am Schalter..sehr merkwürdig),
dass wir schließlich unseren ersten Zug in Frankfurt verpasst haben und fast 2 Stunden auf den nächsten Zug in unsere Stadt warten mussten. Insgesamt hat es wohl fast 27 Stunden gedauert, bis wir ins Bett gehen und uns ausruhen konnten.
Es ist also nicht verwunderlich, dass ich zusammengebrochen bin, zumal ich noch ein Kleinkind hatte, auf das ich aufpassen musste. Ich konnte also nicht wirklich ruhig meine Augen während der Fahrt schließen, selbst wenn ich schon super müde war. Denn die Kleine war immer noch super duper energetisch.

Zurück zum Hauptthema...
dieses Mal möchte ich euch ein anderes schönes Insekt zeigen, das ich in Costa Rica gefunden habe. Dieser wunderschöne Schmetterling gehört zur Familie Nymphalidae .
Der wissenschaftliche Name ist Anartia fatima.

Diese Art ist in Süd- und Mittelamerika weit verbreitet.
Sehr schön oder? Die Flügelspannweite beträgt zwischen 60mm und 70 mm.

20230814_122015.jpg

20230814_122038.jpg

20230814_122047.jpg

20230814_122052.jpg

I still have many photos of beautiful insects and other animals which I would definitely share in my blog later.
I hope you'd like this one and thanks for your upvotes :)

Sort:  

I'm sorry to know that you got sick after this long trip! Have a big rest and take good care of yourself....😘

The butterfly that you found is very fascinating and its name is pretty good. The flower is gorgeous with bright colors. The butterfly and the flower are an excellent match. Great shot! 😍

Thankyou Tangmo. Now feel better already. Just some coughs.

You're welcome! Take care and get well soon! 😘

Magnificent pictures of a beautiful butterfly.

I'm sorry you were ill. I have decided I can no longer travel by plane because it simply is too taxing. I've told my husband he'll have to charter a private flight😂 if he is going to get me on a plane. In years gone by, I don't remember air travel being so unpleasant. Not only are there delays and limited air routes, but the planes offer no space to sit or move around.

I'll bet your daughter weathered it all well.

Thank you for the good wishes. You're right... the older we got, the more taxing it would feel. My daughter is as energetic as a swallow. Unbelievable. I guess she only slept for about 4 hours during the longest flight from San Jose to Madrid... but well, she is very young hahaha.

I've told my husband he'll have to charter a private flight😂

LOL... I wish I had one too...
However...although it is so unpleasant to fly, especially for the long haul flight, but exactly because of the long distance that we just can't avoid flying.
One can probably still avoid having vacation so far away but for someone having a family living abroad like me, I would have to endure that every once in a while just for this reason alone... :).

for someone having a family living abroad like me, I would have to endure that every once in a while just for this reason alone.

I would have to find a way, also, if my family lived far away. Maybe knock out drugs 😅

Hope you feel better.

That knock out drug is not so bad idea hahaha.
Thank you, I feel much better now :)

Glad that you made it home safely (even though not exactly smoothly). I cannot wait to know how you guys will decide about Costa Rica as your potential new home :)

Yeah.. we would really like to live there, but the negative point is that it's very far away from my homeland Indonesia, further than Germany. It will be even more difficult than now to visit my parent if we live there.
But it's still in our list :).

I see. I just checked out the world map and is seems to be very close to the longest possible route between two places on Earth. That sucks :/

Beautiful butterflies,

Thank you :)