You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Nature - Some Pictures of Insects In The Wild

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago

Dear Uncle @faltermann, thank you. I really appreciate your advice. Before, I had never watermarked any of my images. But a month ago, someone created an account on Steemit with the name @lapar. I don't worry about other people using the name @lapar to create accounts outside of Hive Blog, because it is their right.

But what I regret is, this person copied all of my content on Hive Blog, then pasted it to his blog on Steemit. Maybe other people think I also created an account on Steemit, even though I never did. Of course, I feel very disadvantaged. That's why, now I put a watermark on all my post pictures. Well, maybe a bit dominant, but I did it to minimize theft of my content by a malicious person.

Stay healthy and always be safe :)

Sort:  

Such a thing is of course annoying and violates copyright law. You can sue this person under civil law and get a lawyer. You do not have to do without a signature. However, it should be chosen in such a way that it refers to the author in the background.
If someone has so much criminal energy and steals pictures, a signature is no obstacle. With an image processing it can be removed very easily.