You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insect Photography: my first encounter with the praying mantis

Aawww love them. I had a large praying mantis visiting my garden up in the mountains.
It walked right up my hand. It’s face is so interesting. Like little aliens 👽
So cool… fascinating insects.
Thanks for sharing and bringing back memories!

Sort:  

Wow! So you turned one into a pet, that´s nice :) Fascinating animals indeed. Thanks for sharing your experience with us LittleBee! :)

If you have enough to eat for them in the garden, they will stay a while 😉🤓 and can recognise you and stop being shy.
Not really a pet though hehehe 🤭
You are so welcome @phortun 😉enjoy your day further 👋🏻

Right. Some articles actually say that mantises can recognize humans indeed :)

And they truly do… will dive into my archives if I have a photo from it. I let you know when I find some.