Sort:  

I'll keep it in mind when they show up on my plants. Thanks :)

I only used it because I didn't want them attacking my peppers and I didn't want to spray pesticide on them then eat it later on the peppers. It also worked well for reducing the aphids. Sadly my mantis eggs didn't hatch, I was hoping to have some preying mantis guardians to eat any remaining aphids but the ones I got from the store were duds and didn't hatch.

I have been using neem oil for mealybugs on cacti and trips on orchids. Seems to be working well if used regularly. I will sell the idea to mum - she keeps getting aphids on roses.

In fact the predator there is the bush cricket. I also get hoverflies that come to eat the aphids and that little wasp-like creature in one of your pictures could be a predator too

Not enough of them I guess :(

They only get out of hand from time to time. I see infestations, then I look again and the predators have cleaned it up. The main thing is to make sure the roses get enough water so that their natural defences are also deployed