Solitary bee cam replay Part 1

Early this spring, I had the chance to set up two webcams, a microphone and live stream the short life of the Mason bees. I streamed to Vimm and other platforms, and also recorded some of the live stream. In this upload I want to share a short video of the bees visiting the boards I made for them.

It was march 20th around 3pm, during these early spring days the afternoon is the warmest part of the day and the bees are the most busy when its warm. This was the first year I had the new designs for their homes. In previous years their homes were too small making a higher ratio of males in the population.

Now I am using larger homes I hope to have many females next year and will make for a much more busy bee cubby. This box I placed all of the bee boards inside was painted and placed high up on a shelf. I call it the bee cubby, it was about 3/4 full last spring. I have been busy building more bee boards so hoping to totally fill the cubbyholes. I wonder how long it will take them to fill all the boards. Last spring they filled maybe 10 percent of them, but I hope with many more females next year I should see alot less vacancy.

I will keep these videos I recorded and compare to next year to see if the bee activity is higher.

LBRY Video Link


Addresses below to help me buy better camera equipment and support me to travel to locations to do photo and video and overall great blogs in new places.

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z
ZEN:znW9mh62WDSCeBXxnVLCETMx59Ho446HJgq