Macro Insect Photo - The Yellow Jacket is watching me

I was working on some of my plants when I noticed this guy hanging out with me. He was keeping a close eye on me and me on him.

insects-sunscape-1.jpg

Thankfully the Yellow Jacket did not attack me when I was trying to get a close-up photo of him with my phone. Although, I could tell he was getting a bit perturbed with me. I would imagine his sting would have really hurt. I left him alone to do his job finding some insects to devour in my garden.

insects-sunscape-2.jpg

Happy gardening to all my #hivegarden friends

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Great, great close up with a cell phone 😃

Thanks, Mike for the re-blog. At least he didn't sting me but was warning me. lol

Wow! Very close to this dangerous guy! My gardener was stung by one of these some time ago! A large beat was found hanging on the tree at the back of the garden.

i bet that sting hurt your friend. I was being very careful taking the photo. I have not seen its nest though.

wow very beautiful, and I am very afraid of this stripe. but you mom is amazing with your catch.

thank you, I was being very careful.

Thanks again mom. I hope you have a good day there.

Beautiful shots. Ever got bitten by one of those?

Never been stung but I hear they really hurt. lol