You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Kobold rescued a bumblebee and got stung by it as a reward./Der kleine Kobold rettete eine Erdhummel und wurde dabei gestochen als Belohnung . 😊

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago

Oh! I'm very sorry to know that your little princess got stung by the bumblebee that made her finger swollen. That would be so painful. She is very brave and strong. Hope she gets well very soon.

(Ah! I think I saw her picture (via her daddy’s old post) while she caressed bumblebee softly. At that time, it didn’t hurt her. I admire her love for these insects since then.)

In the meantime, you are very kind to this weakened bumblebee that you gave it a spoon of honey and place it in one of your bumblebee houses. The houses are interesting and beautiful. I especially like the bigger one. It has amazing shapes and beautiful designs.

The bumblebee and the wasp are magnificent. Great capture! ;)

Sort:  

Well, yes Tangmo... When we are careful and softly caressing them, it would not provoke them, so it's ok. They are normally very peaceful.. Not like Wasps and Hornets. These two comrades are indeed agressive, one shouldn't even need to try 😄.

Ah! The bumblebees are great. In the meantime, I'll never try Wasps and Hornets, for sure! Very dangerous indeed! Thanks so much for warning me on these. ;)