Plebejus Argus 🦋 Hive Insects Photos

in Fascinating Insects • 25 days ago

Bzzz!

Slowly moving towards my goal I do not forget to enjoy everyday life and the beauty of the world around me, nature.
In these difficult times, I am greatly nourished by my daughter's curiosity, energized and hopeful by her childlike kindness and naivety. Against the backdrop of my daughter's smile, any dangers recede into the background and seem insignificant. My girls, the engine of my life...

DSCN2098.JPG

While we are forced to stay here waiting for the paperwork to be processed, I am trying to focus on the positive, distract myself from the horrors of war and government repression.
Yesterday I took my family for a walk in the park, away from the oppressive information background, and we had a great day.

DSCN2019.JPG

We came across several beautiful Lycaenidae butterflies! They behaved calmly and boldly, so I had time not only to show them to my daughter, but also to take a few good sharp macro shots of them.

One of them even managed to crawl from a blade of grass to my palm during the photo session

DSCN2020.JPG

My daughter also enjoyed looking at the enlarged insects on the monitor close-up after the walk, which made publishing the post a bit of a slowly))

DSCN2022.JPG

This species inhabits the grasslands of Europe and Asia (except for the Arctic regions), and can be observed in vast areas as far as Japan.
Feeds predominantly on Common Pothos and other legumes and heather.

DSCN2091.JPG

These butterflies have a dense symbiosis with ants, which are attracted to the sweet liquid secreted from special glands on the 10th segment of the caterpillar's body. After pupation and immediately after the butterflies hatch, ants continue to care for them in the same way as they care for the eggs laid by the butterflies.

DSCN2012.JPG

I was curious to learn that the coloration of the wings of females and males are different: males have blue wings and females have brown wings.

DSCN2018.JPG

I was lucky with the lighting and the behavior of the butterflies, which allowed me to take sharp shots and experience with the child an unforgettable experience of surprise of meeting something new.

DSCN2088.JPG

There are so many beautiful little things around us that we are used to and take for granted. Watching the child's impressions I remembered the feelings of my childhood. when everything seemed magical, all paths were open and sincere surprise visited us every day.... Happy days of childhood...

DSCN2102.JPG

Childhood is a happy time. Take care of your offspring's childhood, because they will always have time to face adult problems, but they will not be able to repeat the childhood feeling of surprise and happiness afterwards

Camera Nikon Coolpix W300
Spring 2024 | Ukraine
!only original content your can find in my blog!

And this gif of my ducklings swimming. 🦆


80pli5.png

banner and feather divider created by @barbara-orenya


image.png

Trade conveniently on HiveDex.io.

Thanks to @Mahdiyari!


horizontal.svg

I wish you all a peaceful sky above your head and stable soil under your feet! Take care of yourself and your loved ones so that we can meet again in the hive!!

🚨 Need Help !

Sort:  


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Nice species!!!

!discovery shots
!VSC

Thank you, I tried!

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @unmuted

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @unmuted

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 10/25