Tiger Wasp Hive Hoplomutilla insignis - Family Mutillidae / Fascinating Insects /

I greet my friend @jaki01 and this interesting space Fascinating Insects. I have been working in gardening for 30 years, I love my work and the contact I have daily with nature and its different expressions like this one I present.


Tiger Wasp Hive Hoplomutilla insignis


I didn't know her, I took the pictures without being aware of how dangerous and painful her bite is. This beehive was above my head, while I was working on its host tree.




This is the tree of Tectona grandis L, where the beehive was located




Only after consulting with Google could I truly learn how close I came to a painful bite.


Writing and photo support belong to @yasminlopez


I reiterate my thanks and congratulations to @jaki01 and Fascinating Insects for allowing me, as an author, to reach out to the HIVE communities

Sort:  

I reiterate my thanks and congratulations to @jaki01 and Fascinating Insects for allowing me, as an author, to reach out to the HIVE communities

There is no need to praise me. Thanks for your nice post!

Oh! A thousand apologies, I didn't mean to cause any trouble!

Don't worry, you didn't cause trouble. :)

Ups! Estos insectos son sociales, trabajan en comunidad y atacan también en grupos. Saludos.

Al parecer son muy sociales, pero solo la hembra pica y le gusta andar sola!
Mi saludo y gracias por apoyarme.

wow, beautiful wasps. I am not sure if we have that kind in the philippines. maybe someday i will be able to photograph it :)

Hopefully you can find her in the Philippines and get your picture taken!
My regards and thanks for visiting me and commenting

Congratulations @yasminlopez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Amiga tuviste suerte de que ese panal no te cayera encima cuando manipulabas el árbolito.