Improvising on Prompts: An Expose Story

in Just One Thing2 years ago (edited)

Hello Just One Thing Community,

I would like to add the definition of the daily prompts so you can always check and decide what to write on. The definitions are from dictionary.com

expose

[ik-spohz]

verb (used with object), ex·posed, ex·pos·ing.

  • to lay open to danger, attack, harm, etc. : to expose soldiers to gunfire; to expose one's character to attack.
  • to lay open to something specified: to expose oneself to the influence of bad companions.
  • to uncover or bare to the air, cold, etc.: to expose one's head to the rain.
  • to present to view; exhibit; display: The storekeeper exposed his wares.
  • to make known, disclose, or reveal (intentions, secrets, etc.).
  • to reveal or unmask (a crime, fraud, impostor, etc.): to expose a swindler.

Very beautiful word. Let's see what I improvise!

Source: https://www.cjr.org/tow_center_reports/how-journalists-imagine-their-readers.php

  • Did you prepare your speech, let me see!
  • Azelijah, please. It's a surprise I don't want to ruin. Be patient!
  • I'm your PR, how could you not show me that, what if you do the same thing you did on Marakesh!
  • How did I know that thing was stronger than what I'm used to. We talked about this before. I'm sober now and I had a good 8 hour sleep. Let it go now.

The crowd was very excited in the conference hall, 2.5K people gathered there, just because of his tweet:
" I got something to share, come by the Klover conference hall at 10:00 AM tomorrow. Everybody's invited!"
There are also thousands of people outside the Klover base campus. Big screens setup outside.

He slowly walked to the stage, people were ecstatic seeing them, clapping and shouting like mad. He raised his hand and without saying everybody stopped cheering. It was dead silence!

"Hello dear people, you know me; Kura Abondo, as the founder of Klover industries. But today I got something to share with you and I hope you'll sympathize with me.

As you know, our world is in danger of attacks from outer space. Thanks to the orbital shield we have installed, the attacks are minimized. We're safe for now.

But, there is still mystery that why those attacks started in the first place. Well, I got an idea.

It's very troubling for me to expose myself like that but I must be honest with you. I'm not actually a human being."

The crowd was started talking to each other, people shouting like "stop kidding please" He raised his hand again!

" Please, I'm telling the truth and here's what I actually look like!"

Everybody was shocked when they see what he become, he seemed like a huge shining flower! The reaction was late but it was so good. People again ecstaticly shouting and cheering. "Wow, way to go Flower boy!" He transformed back to his human form.

"So, the thing is they want me. But I believe you'll treat me better than they plan to, is that right?"

People were crazy for him and try to get up to stage. He slowly walked out and saw that Azelijah was waiting there, a little bit frightened.

"What do you think?"

"Well, ı'm happy that you didn't look like a beetle or a slime. So that's good. But I really need to concentrate on how to represent a flower human fast!"

He smiled and kissed tapped her on the shoulder.

"Don't worry, everything will be all right!"

The thing is, nobody knew that he was actually planning to transform the human kind to flowers!

#justonething

Thanks for Reading! Take care!


Join Splinterlands, Play and Earn!

Sort:  

Welcome to the Just One Thing Community and thankyou for participating

Love your take on this prompt, Keep up the good work :)