You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make maximise the hot streaks on the golf course

in Sports Talk Social3 years ago

Thanks a lot man, high praise indeed coming from a low handicap golfer like yourself. I can't wait to play on Sunday and see if I can get a good round going. Making a good start and driving well seem to be musts for me to shoot low scores. What's your personal best? Mine is a +11 83 last month

Sort:  

Good luck! Yes, getting that good start is important. And driving is so important. It is much easier making birdies from the fairway than from the rough. And well done on your PB! 4 shots away from breaking the 80's. My PB is 69 (-3). Far cry from the low rounds you need to turn pro, but it was such a nice round, but sadly I can only remember 1 shot from it.

69!! No shit, breaking 70, that's next level shit. Single figure handicap, maybe someda? Break 70? I don't know if I'll ever see that!

It was a fun day! The closest I came to doing that again was a 71 or 72 this year or last year. I haven't found the old rhythm yet! The trick is short game. If you can up and down 75-85% of the time, make one or two bogeys, and one or two birdies, then level is around the corner. So don't sell yourself short! Work on the short game, get your chips in close! Easier said than done haha. But it is all in the journey right.