You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Why Do You Sport?” – Musings On What Sport Is and the Reasons We Give

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago

Even going for a 20-minute jog just clears your head a bit.

I really need to get back into this habit again. I go for lots of walks with the dog, but used to run a lot and it was a great feeling afterwards.

I played a great course this weekend designed by Seve Ballesteros, really good test with water on 10 holes..

Sort:  

I really need to get back into this habit again.

Interesting how it's more habitual than physical in some cases. I myself still struggle to make it a habit! Sometimes I run every day, some weeks I go without doing anything.

designed by Seve Ballesteros

Sounds awesome and tricky! What's the course's name?

Ya 100% habit for me man. The course is called the Ballesteros course in the Heritage Golf club. It was great test and very enjoyable.

I can imagine! There is just something else to a course that is laid out perfectly, or one that is laid out with fore-thought and not just for the sake of building a course.

Yep, different gravy as we say here...