You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeking Social Media Manager

I am open to assisting on both this one and the community manager one, but doubt I could do it alone. So, I am offering my assistance for free, so whoever gets either will have less workload and all the compensation.

Also, may I suggest you do something similar to the Scholar and Scribe community? They do this thing where 1% of rewards go to them. I think this could help providing extra pay for whoever ends up taking either roles.

Sort:  

I wasn't aware of this functionality yet @amirtheawesome1! This would be an instance where we'd want to do a proposal since it would affect rewards distribution and we'd need to add the Peakd account to the community but I think it's a great plan to help grow @sports-gov.

I wonder if we could mimic the functionality that @peakd is using for our condenser some way with @peakd.bot. I'm assuming the bot is just looking at posts in that community then muting them. I think the Hive Engine condenser offers a config to follow something like that. I'll dig in to find out more.

Great suggestion!

A quick win in your new role might be to start an initiative on social media that promotes Sportstalk posts on January transfer window rumours/news which always get a lot of traffic! I think we can encourage the content to be better than the regular click bait out there

I agree. With full as a topic, there's just so much room to grow.