You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPORTS TODAY - Daily Sports discussion post - 26th Feb - Join and chat about any SPORT

in Sports Talk Social3 years ago

Bencic is a good player ,. I have watched her play alongside Federer , I don't remember where or when it was .

Its already semi-finals? Damn I am missing many tournaments . I used to watch all .

Did you watch Aus Open ?

Sort:  

Just to follow up, Bencic won in 3 sets 7-6/6-7/6-2.

I watched some in streaming but I’m now cheering for the youngsters and they have been disappointing. The old guard is still way too strong, especially mentally.

That's amazing , congrats to her .

And yeah same here , I wanted Thiem to win it ( A Nadal fan though ) but overall a very disappointing performance from the Next Gen except for Tsitsipas .

BTW don't miss to hop on here tomorrow because I have talked to some people who are interested in SPORTS and they too will hop on itseems .

Big fan of Federer but can’t deny the huge champions Nadal and Djokovic are. Now I’m rooting for Thiem/Medvedev/Tsitsipas but they still miss something compared to those 3.

Absolutely , I agree a 100% . There is something these 3 have ( Murray did too but injury got to him ) that others don't have .

Kyrgios has a lot of talent but ridiculous attitude that is keeping him from reaching his potential.

Yep agree. I have a lot of respect for Murray and Wawrinka who both took 3 grand slams each from those giants. And at a time they were the strongest ever.

Agreed , I love Wawrinka's backhand , one of the best in the business .

@amr008 how do i join the curation trail of amr008.sports

hey there are various apps for that .

  1. rewarding.app
  2. hive.vote

These two help you to follow curation trail .