Struggling to cope with the big boys

Just ike Arsenal, my Rabona team has been frustrating whenever we get promoted to League 1. I have never lasted one season in the higher cadre and always get kicked back.

In case you're wondering why I haven't talked about Arsenal in a while, it is because the team has been depressing and I've had to focus on other things in my life. Don't get me wrong, I'm still cheering on the boys but I honestly can't bear the type of football we're playing this season. Perhaps a refresh will do us good.

Any way, my Rabona team's formation has been 4-3-3 for the longest time but due to the constant punishment I've received, I decided to switch to a 4-4-2. There has not been any improvement so far, as I've lost three consecutive games to a 2-0 scoreline.

I'm going to tarry on with this formation for two or three more games to see if there will be any improvement. If nothing changes, I'm going to revert to a more defensive setup that will see my defenders occupy the deep-lying midfield role and then attacking midfielders higher up the pitch.

Will be keeping my fingers crossed to see how that goes.

Sort:  

What is your team name in Rabona? Switching to 442 makes sense when you often you play against 4231 - if the opponents mainly play 433 your 442 is the worst choice - you need a flexible squad that plays at least 2 formations on a decent level.

My team name is wicked boys and we're currently in league 1. We're not doing bad this season and I hardly have time to manage my squad beyond transfers.

Nice one, we might see next season as I am probably getting relegated from LoC. Time is always an issue and I need to make sure to extend contracts today.


Posted via proofofbrain.io