You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Khabib, thank you. You are a legend. Phenomenal career.

I'm not so sure about Khabib's stand up...I think he gets away with it because his opponents are too preoccupied with the fact he is always going to shoot. Nonetheless, he is accurate and able to trade. Real question is, where is the division going now?! So many fighters to choose from and I'm guessing Connor will be more willing to make a comeback now. I'd love to see the trilogy with Connor and Nate and I'd also like to see Gaethje and Ferguson again. Then again, Connor and Ferguson would be a class act too! So many choices that Dana must be drooling. Hey, thanks for the compliment and glad you enjoyed my post. One more question...Do you think we'll see Israel Adesanya vs John Jones? I know the weights are out and John has gone to heavyweight but it would be a great fight.

Sort:  

Perhaps, I respect that opinion. But between dropping McGregor, his Iaquinta fight and now against Justin I think he's definitely ok at standup. That threat sort of confirms my point. If someone is that dominant on the ground and in wrestiling that it totally affects the others stnd-up ability, I think that sort of speaks for itself. I believe next it should be Conor and Justin, I believe that has to happen and I don't see why it cant happen now. Perhaps Tony can get the winner there. but it is VERY interesting so many names! I am 50/50 on that one. I believe a catchweight between them would be cool, but since as you said he's moving UP a weight class it might be pointless and unlikely. A part of me thinks they'll definitely fight another part of me thinks they'll just trade jabs on Twitter forever and never actually fight. I really have no idea. It might be a bad matchup for Israel unless he reeally bulks up and trains wrestling more. He can hold off 185ers but holding off Jones' size and wrestling skills could be a different story. But yes overall I do think it would be a great fight too!!