You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The worst refereeing decisions in the history of football

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago

Im Irish and a spurs supporter so there are two there that grinded my gears. I remember being in a pub in Mullingar on my own watching that Ireland game. We should have won that game. I was friends with one of the players on that team and he told me that the players were all sick of Trappatoni's defend defend defend so they just went for it and very nearly done it. Did you know that FIFA gave the Irish football federation 3 million euro to stop giving out about the decision. FACT.

Sort:  

I didn't know that! I remember there were a lot of calls for the game to be replayed, etc. but wasn't aware that compensation was actually offered!

!BEER

Yeah it came out only last year when our FAI director got caught on the take so they had to publish their books for last 20 years.


Hey @blanchy, here is a little bit of BEER from @talesfrmthecrypt for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.