All Good Things...

IMG20221001181600.jpg


I feel like I use some variation of the same photo pretty much every time I do one of these posts. The fact is, it's kind of hard to get good shots of softball action when a game is actually going on. This is one of the best ones I have taken in quite some time. I love how focused my niece looks in this photo.

Unfortunately, their season came to an end last night when they fell to the number 7 team in the nation 0 to 12 or something like that. I watched the game, but it became evident after the first couple of innings that the ladies were unevenly matched.

They had a bit of a rain delay in the middle of the game when the skies opened up, but that was relatively short lived. This actually ended up being an overall pretty good season for the ladies. I look forward to seeing what kind of stats my niece put up over the course of the year.

Even more important, I am looking forward to her starting summer travel ball now. In fact, she has games in just a couple of weeks already. Instead of traveling down to Findlay, OH on my birthday we are going to head to Columbus over @mrsbozz's birthday weekend so that we can hopefully relax a little more.

I'm looking forward to seeing what the new additions they have made to the team adds to the dynamic. They are a great group of young ladies from all over the state and it is always exciting and fun to watch them compete.

I apologize that this post is so short, but I felt it was only right that I officially wrap up the high school season. There will no doubt be some rewards that are handed out and I will cover those when the time is appropriate.

Tomorrow the DI tournament starts if I remember right, so you better believe I will be covering that.


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg


All pictures/screenshots taken by myself or @mrsbozz unless otherwise sourced