Bozz Family Fantasy Football Week 14 Recap: Chalk another one up for the good guys

IMG20230929192547.jpg


Holy cow! It has been a wild ride and I honestly can't believe that we are finally wrapping things up. It seems like just yesterday I was starting the fantasy season all bright eyed with visions of grandeur in my head about how awesome my team was going to be this year.

Then of course reality hit me like car slamming into a bridge abutment. After a quick string of wins, the loses started coming and they were plentiful. Then somehow, by some unforeseen miracle, things started to shift. A win sprinkled here and there between some loses and before you know it, here I sit in the Championship bracket with a chance to win it all!

Fantasy Football (1).png


Trust me, I'm no dummy. I really don't expect I have much chance of winning this thing. I barely slipped into the bracket with a record of 7-7. Two other teams with a 7-7 record are sitting in the consolation bracket. It was only thanks to a few high scoring games that I made it to where I am.

Two 7-7 teams, an 8-6 team, a 9-5 team and two 10-4 teams make up the championship bracket. I just beat one of those 10-4 teams last week as you will soon see, so nothing is out of the question at this point.

It won't be easy though!


image.png


As I said, I had a pretty impressive showing last week. 142.44 is a score that anyone would salivate over in this league. I think it might be one of the highest scores that anyone got all season and it is likely part of the reason I find myself where I am at all.

My sister in law Sara has a good team and the chances of her winning this whole thing are actually pretty good. Much better than mine to be honest.

This is actually the part of the season where you want those players who are on bubble teams. Teams that have already punched their ticket to the playoffs might be sitting their stars. At they very least they will see limited play time. You want those players who are gunning for the big plays because they are trying to get into the playoffs.

My hope is that defines my team to a "T".


image.png


As you can see, Jackson had a pretty phenomenal game this past weekend. Like I said earlier, 32 points from your QB alone would have any owner drooling over their chances for the week. I'd still like to see those wide receivers get closer to 15 or 20 points, but I can't really complain about 11 a piece. Moore had another great game against the Lions unfortunately. I had a feeling that might be the case.

I'm actually going to have to take a deep dive into my players to see which of them is on a team that really needs them to show up.

Warren was a bit of a disappointment this week, but I think he was in my lineup due to a bye week situation.

Kamara could do better, but I am not going to complain about 10 points. We also know that Kelce's score should have been higher if it hadn't been for some of the horrible officiating that we have come to know and love from the NFL.

I can't be more proud of my kicker and defense though. That choice to pick up Miami a while ago was just fantastic. Sure, it might have been better to have the Minnesota Defense this week given the fact that they held The Raider's to zero points, but I am not going to complain.


image.png


Looking at the benches, it is pretty clear that my sister in law probably wishes she had played Elliott. Even then, it wouldn't have been enough to push her past me.

I'm going to have a big decision with Goff in the coming weeks. The Lions still have a lot to play for, so playing Goff might be smart. The problem is, Goff sucks, so you can never count on him to do what you need him to do. My hope is that Baltimore remains a bubble team (they aren't) and Jackson continues to shine.

I've got some big decisions going into next week if I want to have a chance of making it to the second round of the playoffs.

Wish me luck!


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg


All pictures/screenshots taken by myself or @mrsbozz unless otherwise sourced

Sort:  

Sports are always full of excitement which we can enjoy watching and it is a very beautiful moment.

I totally agree!