You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are sports bars just an American thing?

Thanks for the awesome reply. I hope you know I was just being kind of tongue in cheek with some of my points in the post. I've been to some pretty cool sports bars that have not very big screens. I was kind of playing on some of the stereotypes people have about the US. That's interesting about there being that many near you. I'm glad that you are standing out among them. I like the idea of elevated bar food. As I said in my post, pretty much everyone has the same menu, it's the places that add those special touches or make a wrap with that one ingredient the others don't have that makes all the difference!

Sort:  

Ya bro, all good. No issues whatsoever. I'd gander that what you "qualified" as a SB, most people would agree with. It's just....most are different unless you're comparing 1 B dubs to another. Ya? But imo, atmosphere is where it's at. Make that happen, and it won't matter what's on the tv.

Great point!