You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPORTS TODAY - Daily Sports discussion post - 27th Feb - Join and chat about any SPORT

Hello sport friends!

Well, I wanted to leave a question to start interacting here. If you were an athlete or a professional player, what sport would you play?

Well, I would be a Futsal goalkeeper, because as I'm not tall I wouldn't be able to play in field football lol ...

Sort:  

I guess I would prefer basketball. You can play with friends and it feels nice to score some points. Although I don't think I would be good enough for that.

Basketball is pretty cool. I had a lot of experience in my school days.

Yea I agree. It's a fun sport and it doesn't require much equipment. All you need is a ball and a hoop to start playing with some friends.

I used to play Tennis back in my college days so I would have loved to continue that but unfortunately injury got to me and I had to give it up .

Good question :)

@leedsunited , you would be playing soccer huh ?

Unfortunately injuries can happen to anyone. I have never played tennis and I have experience with table tennis. I played a lot with my friends on the street. Good times.

Thanks!

I love to play football with friends and it's true that payrolls are great if you're pro.
But if I could choose I'll be a pro golf player. They make even more money and it's very chill :D

I didn't know that golf pays more for professionals. I thought football players were the highest paid in the world.

Maybe I kept in mind Tiger Woods topping those highest paid rankings in Sports but to be honest it's more depending on the ads contracts they have more than the payroll.
I think it was Roger Federer once or twice as well.
But think how less sweating you'll have if you play golf haha