You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Shocking Defeat?

100% correct as it is the will power that sometimes gives you the edge over your opponent. Joshua I have never rated as he looks like a beast physically but mentally he is no champ. He reminds me of Frank Bruno in so many ways as nice guys don't win and he has too many weaknesses. One must remember there are not may good fighters around at the time being and he cannot dominate. I hate to think what a Larry Holmes or a Mike Tyson would have done with him in their prime.

Sort:  

That's very true... The depth of the division is one to consider. I reckon Fury would be having a field day for as long as he wants if he can get his act together

Yes Fury has mental and stability problems of his own lol. Just shows you how bad the state of boxing really is and is at an all time low regarding talent.

Yes Fury has mental and stability problems of his own lo

I thought that was exactly why people were tuning in for Fury?
Because they can relate...

an all time low regarding talent

I cannot disagree with that, even for a casual like me.