You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SportsTalkSocial community: Overview

You have given some good ideas, but they can only go forward if the stakeholders vote using the DAO since the community “owner” disappeared and don't say anything long time ago.

So, even if we want to try to put other tokens in the pool or do change on our front end to enable some ads and try to generate more assets or other thing, we cannot because “owner” maybe is “dead” and it is very difficult to have 51% stakeholders approving that proposal.

I also don't have a lot of time, but I took the time to try to turn this situation around, and what I got was a kick in the ass.
After 4/5 months, where are we? In the same place, or even worse.

I'm not going to make available the little free time I have to be trying to change things when the owner doesn't care and isn't interested in such a thing.

Sort:  

So, even if we want to try to put other tokens in the pool

This one I was referring to people... not the owner. Anyone can add tokens to a distribution already running in a pool. Check the ones I added for example.

Here: https://tribaldex.com/distribution

But yeah, if the owner is not around its pointless to support this. There is nothing we can do without keys for the accounts that matter.

Either way, its a good testimony about how the DAOs should evolve, they should have authorities enabled so that this does not happen in this situations where someone goes AOL

I know that, but the initiative that start for the owner. Otherwise, why people will put more tokens from their pocket to try anything if the owner it is not here?

I think this community will be "dead"

True, but in this case, the pool distribution will be here for another "Rewards end in 5376 days" ... meaning until this ends, we don't need him. It's a lot of years! Eventually, he might come... unless he's not with the human race anymore. I hope he is still, but maybe we will know later.

Maybe it would be nice to kindly investigate if anyone knew him, and to either acknowledge or not that he is not here because he gave up, of because of something else.

Then from there, we can make more plans as a community.

I am gonna try to spend some time checking that out in my spare time.

I am thinking if we shall not start a fresh sports community where we can implement things that are missing here.

However, I really dont like to let Patrick go away with all community funds.