You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoor workout in winter: leaving your comfort zone

Wow !! It looks really funny. Fantastic! I practice yoga so in winter I stay at home, but when the weather is good (from May to October more or less) I like going to the parks of my city. Thanks for sharing your experience :)

!discovery 30

Sort:  

So does it look funny or fantastic? Just kidding :D I actually haven´t thought of doing yoga in bad weather but I believe staying still in those poses in rain must be very unpleasant :D Better do it at home indeed :)

Thanks for the discovery-it curation btw!

So does it look funny or fantastic?

Sometimes it's difficult to find the perfect word 🤣

I believe staying still in those poses in rain must be very unpleasant

I think so too. But we must think that it's a very ancient discipline and many Buddhist monks practice it every day even in adverse weather conditions, perhaps it is just a matter of training. I don't know ahah :)

Have a nice day 😊

That´s a good point actually, I am sure the monks don´t care about the weather at all, it´s just us, the squeamish westerners, who look for excuses all the time :D

Have a nice day too ;)