You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Football Is Hell Right Now!

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago

I believe you have very salient points there. Too much money in the game is destroying football. But I think the nations league was supposed to foster competition instead of just having boring friendlies.

It was supposed to make the national teams more serious about these matches. Personally I don't mind watching football everyday, but I think the problem is that the quality has dropped due to expansion to accommodate minnows.

If there's a way they can maneuver to make the quality better, then the nations league is okay for me. But the conference league is what I don't understand

Sort:  

Yeah, you said it, the quality of football dropped substainsaly :/

Thank you for your comment! :)