You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SURFING: Surfing in the rain - what exactly goes on in a surfer's brain?

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago

Imagine missing your opportunity to have fun and just release steam only to be disappointed by the Springboks. Well surfing is one of the sports that I admire and love watching alot but can't indulge to save my life. Good enough that the rain didn't deter you and you ended up having fu

Sort:  

Thank you! Luckily I didn't have to imagine such a horrible outcome!

I see you're from Nigeria? Do you live close to the sea there? I think I have heard of a good wave that has been published in our local surf magazines a few times.

Yeah I'm a Nigerian but I don't stay close to the sea here. In fact I'm scared of deep waters as I can't swim

Yes, being able to swim is a must - sometimes you can lose the board if the leash breaks or comes undone. In those situations you realise that a wet wetsuit actually feels quite heavy and restricts your movement more than you thought!