You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking out the trash - The unwanted Premier League XI

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago

Any team that gets AWB will definitely be getting a very fantastic fullback irrespective of his offensive shortcomings. And I don't think that Chelsea will let Werner go after Lukaku left. Plus there's limited quality in the market in that position.

As for Ndombele, he's got shades of Pogba written all over him. Another massive French talent going down the drain because of lack of discipline

Sort:  

I agree that Chelsea will want to bring in replacements before letting Werner leave. Looks like Sterling will be one of them, could CR7 be another?
Personally don’t think he’d fit Chelsea’s system either.

I don't think Cr7 will go to Chelsea. Just as you said, he doesn't fit the system. And I don't think Sterling is an upgrade on Werner. He's just not consistent enough for me. So I'd advice they stick with Werner