Splinterbowl FFL - Playoff Quarterfinals

Screenshot 2023-12-06 085335.png

With the approach of Week 15, the @splinterlands Fantasy Football League (American) has begun its quarterfinal round of competition. Here are the brackets for the first round of the playoffs.

YahooFFL Quarters.jpg

Both @hawks21 and @aftersound were able to lock up the Top 2 seeds, which means they have a first-round bye into the semifinals of the playoffs. Since I lost to Bangkok Braves (@bravetofu) in Week 14, I lost my grip on the 3 seed and will now play against them again to start the quarterfinals in the 4-5 game. Another consequence of falling into the 4-5 game will be matching up against Hawks in the semifinals.

Lineups are still subject to change, but here is what the 4-5 matchup looks like currently. I've got many issues with injuries at WR, so I will definitely be looking to make some moves if necessary. That being said, I will need to turn things around after losing to BraveTofu last week and all my injuries at WR aren't making things any easier. Complicating matters are my Week 15 matchups, with my Arizona Cardinals contingent facing the difficult 49ers defense.

image.png

The 3-6 quarterfinal matchup features @dejota against Luis, whose Hive name I still haven't figured out. If one of our compatriots has any idea, kindly tag him in the comments and I will add it in our semifinal preview next time.

image.png

This matchup looks a bit tighter than the 4-5 matchup. Also, Luis has already had two of his Raiders players active in the Thursday night game and look at those projected stat lines. Razor thin margins for sure. It will be a great round of quarterfinal matchups!

I look forward to some friendly banter in the comments and have my fingers crossed that DuceCrypto can pull it off this week to face the league leaders next week. Thanks for checking in on our Splinterbowl FFL action. Cheers!