You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPORTS TODAY - Daily Sports discussion post - 26th Feb - Join and chat about any SPORT

I read a couple of news regarding Rooney moving from being a player to coaching, any thoughts on this one Sports men?

I mean he was a good player, a remarkable one to say, but as we know being a coach is much tougher I'd say, an example of how difficult it could be is what Lampard experienced with Chelsea, so now i doubt Rooney can do any better at this.

Sort:  

It's hard to tell whether a good player ( or in case one of the best ) can be equally good coach but I totally love him and would love to see him having a wonderful career as a coach .

Glad you hopped on here , the engagement project rewards quality commentors so all the effort you put will be rewarded :)

Hehe, I'll take all the extra SPORTS I can get, I mean it would save me a few bucks to buy.

Yea I suppose you're right, I honestly ain't Rooney's biggest fan and haven't really watched him play much, but if he could carry on another name as a coach, we will see.

Most of the times , good players won't become good coaches, not only in soccer but in all other sports too .

@hykss.sports what is your take on this?