Nigeria at the finals of Afcon 2023

in Sports Talk Social3 months ago

Good morning to you and my dear sports sailors, I hope you're doing well.

Arise o compatriots that's the saying and yesterday we did that at co'dvoire.

The super eagles showed their massive energy into the game against South Africa is the semi finals of Afcon tournament.


Image source

I really admire you he love every Nigerian fan came out with. Same with south Africa but when Nigeria scored.

OMG 😳...from my inner room I heard noise and celebration from the viewing center close by.

It wasn't easy fro Nigeria last night but I truly am happy they super eagles made it to the finale.

The game ended in a 1-1 draw and South Africa went home with a red card as well.

Victor oshimen scored a fantastic goal yesterday and yet again ruled out by var. Which took us to the penalty shoot out.

Believe me Nigeria did their very best starting from the goal keeper, nwabali.

We are indeed grateful for this performance. It ended in a 4-2 aggregate as Nigeria went home smiling.

A big shout out to the Nigerian captain Troost Ekong for his effective impact both as a team captain and a centers back. He's leadership style is really outstanding throughout this Afcon 2023.

Nigeria will now take on Ivory coast in the finals of Afcon 2023 tournament. Ivory coast defeated Dr congo last night in agoal to nil in favor of the ivorian.

Thanks for your patience with the super eagles last night and I know they won't disappoint us at the finals this time around.

That's why we all are signing Nigeria to the kingdom come... through out the finals...

I know it will be massive wnd a tough game but let's come out in our massive numbers as well to give the boys all the support and our prayers can go a very long way. They really need it.

Thanks for going through this post, I would love to hault here for today.. merci beaucoup.