You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings of a Failed Golfer: Appreciating the Excellence Level of Professional Players

Thank you! And yes, I really did not expect such a clutch performance from him! Year after year, you see these rookie players peak on Thursday and Friday to only stagnate over the weekend. He is truly one of those few who will perform exceptionally well in the future! P.S. I really enjoyed that Meme of Dustin Johnson in your post! Made me lol.

Sort:  

Ha ha that was a good laugh alright! I believe they're bringing out a new movie too, a sequel, when they are on the Senior tour.. should be a good laugh. The sequels are never as good as the originals, but hopefully this is the exception...

Ya, Zalatoris looks a pretty unique talent, the kind of guy that will have a green jacket within 5 years and I wouldnt rule him out of US Open or PGA... i wouldnt back him for the Open Championship though. Too much of a lottery with the weather.

I hope for the exception too! Will keep an eye on it.

Yes, I am with you on both of those! Maybe he is a wildcard that makes a stellar performance at the open, but like you said the weather plays a crucial role. I am going out on a limb here, but I am not a fan of his and someone like Justin Rose's putting grips. It just screams inconsistency especially when you are experiencing tension and stress from leading the field and adrenaline pumping. I am with Gary Player, if I remember correctly, that the reverse grip is one of the best. But that is just my own opinion and to each their own.